I have become a busy mom and a bad blogger. I will try to do better at blogging more often...It reminds me of my diary when I was growing up. I would do well at writing often for a while, then I wouldn't write in forever and for some reason, I would apologize and say I would do better. And here I am, at 27, somewhat doing the same thing.
So, I failed as a wife big time this month. My husband turned 40, which is a big birthday and any human knows that a large or very special celebration should be had. Well, for some reason, I spaced it. I knew it was his birthday. I knew he was turning 40. I got him the present he wanted. However, I definitely did not make my husband feel special. I. Failed. I did not make the meal I was planning on making on the day we were supposed to celebrate (the day after) because I for some reason thought we were doing it the next day. I feel like my brain does not work at times. It is as though the prego brain never left me. Well, it can leave ANYTIME!! I just feel awful. I would have totally planned something big if we had the money, but we definitely do not right now and there is no excuse except, I failed. Will the guilt ever go away?? I suppose being a mom for the first time keeps me distracted and busy, but I have to make it up to him....He is so wonderful and special and I appreciate and love him so much. I am sure I will update on this later because this will not end with me failing as a wife...lol.
Sophia, my sweet little munchkin, is pretty much the happiest baby in the world. She does not stop smiling. I smile so much when I am with her that my cheeks hurt. I take way too many pictures, I record her constantly, and I stare at her nonstop. And the kissing of her cheeks is out of control. LOVE my girl. Here is her 4 month picture....
First picture we took too, look at that happy girl in her fun little outfit... I am so blessed.
We did have to get her shots today and it is my LEAST favorite thing in the world. Watching my girl scream out in pain is heart wrenching. But she only cried for less than a minute, then went into a long talking/scolding of mom for 5 minutes while I held her. It was hilarious. She was seriosusly "talking" about something and I am pretty sure I was in trouble. Hilarious. She is getting her first tooth, too soon if you ask me. The baby orajel has been a lifesaver for the few times the teething hurts her. The only positive of the teething is she has slept with mommy in bed a few times after dad goes to work. That is so fun, having her wake up next to me just smiling and being all goofy. I am in love with my girl. I am excited for her first Christmas.
Christian and I are total Christmas dorks. We can NOT go into a store around Christmas season without getting Christmas stuff, even when we do not need it. This year, we were better than most, but we did take some fun pictures of Sophia IN the store rather than buying, to attempt SOME self control....
AND Sophia got to go see Santa this year. My mom bought her a Christmas dress along with her two cousins Aubrey and Juliet and we all went to see Santa. He was SO nice and I loved his litle get-up. Juliet, who is 3, was walking with us across the street on our way to the mall, and some nice ladies stopped to compliment the girls on their pretty Christmas dresses. Juliet said something about going to see Santa Claus and how he takes his pants off!!! LOL. We almot DIED. No idea WHAT she was talking about, probably some movie or Youtube clip (Thanks Christy, lol) with a joke where Santa's pants fall down but to strangers on the street, it did not sound good. But what a laugh!! Here is the photo..NO TEARS!!




